Creativity or Chaos?


 Creativity is an extension of our enthusiasm.

Earl Nightingale

When I am in creative mode, I start out like this, everything neat and organized, thinking keep it simple.

That doesn’t last long because my head starts filling with color and before long my work area takes on a life of its own.

Fabrics, threads, beads and buttons, all looking for just the right place to be, cover every surface.

As chaotic as creativity sometimes seems, it does begin to take on its own order and all is right with the world.

I have a show this weekend, and the pressure is on to get pieces finished. Under the gun is often when I’m most effective with ideas flowing, challenging me to keep on.  Is the same true for you?

i love your thoughts, so jump right in and share yours

4 thoughts on “Creativity or Chaos?

  1. That’s me. I’m an 11th-hour junkie. Speed, whether it’s quick-thinking or quick-doing is my friend. But maybe that’s because I spend a heck of a lot of time lying around and dreaming before the 11th hour arrives. That’s probably 90% of any job. 😉

  2. I just revamped my living area, it was so neat & tidy, for one day, before I did exactly what you did. My dining table is filled with ribbon, bangles, dryer vents and god knows what else. Hopefully in the coming weeks I can get it back to serene and free of my overactive creative attack. Have a great day.

You make my day with your comments

