Finding Inner Peace


Each day I randomly pull from this box of cards.  While inner peace is not something that can be found in words, words are often a helpful place to begin.  Seeing their concreteness, their permanence can open the door to thoughts that quiet the mind and make each day its own special gift.

This is today’s card, and I thought how true.  We are responsible for the content of each of our days, even the ones that aren’t perfect.

On the back of the card is the followup message which made me think about the importance of saying good morning to God rather than the latter.  Somehow that greeting acknowledges the presence of a friend, one who is there helping us make the best of each day no matter what challenges it brings.  How important it is to feel that companionship!

I wonder, what are your tips for finding inner peace?

Joining Seasonal Sunday

i love your thoughts, so jump right in and share yours

11 thoughts on “Finding Inner Peace

  1. I love these cards! Where did you get them? I agree that companionship helps with inner peace. So does being quiet and really getting to know yourself – good and bad.

  2. Yes, I find peace and strength from God all through the day and night. I feel His presence and cherish that He is always thinking of me and only a prayer away. When I struggle and try to find joy and peace through other means it never satisfies- there is always a longing that goes unfulfilled. God himself puts that longing there so we will come to Him and no other.

  3. I’m with Kathleen…I just thank God to wake up breathing each morning because I know it could so totally be a different scenario! I find inner peace through music. All kinds. The words as well as the melody. Music can set a very contemplative tone for me. It has always been that way.

  4. Love Wayne Dyer! I learned about him from my mom, who’s had his books around the house since I was a kid. Thanks for sharing your card and your morning ritual with all of us. I’ve learned that the way I start my morning is such a predictor of how the day will unfold. I start my day with a card from Abraham-Hicks: Well-Being Cards. Today’s said:
    Front ~ “My future isn’t about my past. (Life is only about NOW).”
    Back ~ “Nothing that has ever happened has anything to do with now, unless, in my Now, I continue to think and speak about it. Fresh new thoughts today will always give me a fresh new experience.”
    Just what I needed to hear today, too! I love being ready when the teacher / guidance arrives!

  5. Looks like we have something else in common — Dr. Dyer. I have on my desk a small book: Everyday Wisdom for Success. Every day or I try to remember… I would flip through the book and whatever page I stopped, I would read the words of wisdom and yes, I have the choice to either listen to the words and feel better or I can ignore them and feel bad…

You make my day with your comments

