Thanks Costco!


Since the daughters have claimed most of the holidays, seasonal tables may or may not happen around here.  With my time clock still being a little off, an Easter table hadn’t even crossed my mind, that is until a stop at Costco to pick up a thing or two.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There, sitting temptingly at the entrance, was a set of bright and happy melamine tableware.  Irresistible and perfect for Easter, right?porch tablescapeAnd, of course, I love that each piece is a different color making them perfect for mixing and matching.

napkinsWhen I bought these adorable clips from World Market it was without thought how they would be used.   Now, they have purpose which is to hold a napkin’s accordion pleats in place.

Easter tablescapeAdd Peter Rabbit, a gift from my wonderful friend Sandy several years ago, to the mix and voila, an Easter table!  Plastic eggs and colorful grass replace the plant that once filled his basket.

Easter tablescapeSpring weather has been perfect in Houston the last several weeks, so there is no better place to enjoy a meal than the porch whether it’s day

Easter tablescapeor night.

porchThere’s plenty of room on the porch, so if you are hopping this way, stop on by.  The bird sounds and the colors of spring are delightful

Cakeand the cake isn’t bad either.

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Let’s Dish

Tablescape Thursday

Feathered Nest Friday

Anything Blue Friday

Like Lulu’s Musings on Facebook

35 thoughts on “Thanks Costco!

  1. A trip to Houston is sounding REALLY good right about now! Although the temps have warmed a bit and we are seeing a little more sunshine, it’s still not “Spring weather” around here just yet. In fact, I heard talk of the possibility of snow on Monday!!! Yikes!

    I’m glad Costco is getting back on board with pretty tableware. It has been awhile. You got some REALLY terrific stuff!!!!!!! These beautiful, bright, energetic pieces can take you right on through the summer months! NEAT idea on how to use the butterfly clips!!!

    Have a Happy Easter with your family, and I hope you all enjoy the beautiful Spring weather!

    • The best thing about the dishes is they don’t break which is a real good thing for the hubby when he takes them to the porch. He is a real breaker!

  2. The cute looks so pretty and I love your porch tablescape. I love the melamine plates, such pretty colors, very happy. I feel like lounging in your chairs, looks very relaxing.

  3. Cannot wait until they build our costco up here!! Your tableware is wonderful. I love the colors. Sweet bunny and a great spot to spend the weekend! Have a beautiful day and a blessed Easter. xo marlis

    • I take advantage of the porch just about every day right now. It won’t be long before the weather changes and it gets to hot. Then, it’s off to the Maine porch.

  4. Pingback: Thanks Costco! | Lulu's Musings

  5. I think Spring might be trying to arrive in Georgia. Today is the first day that I have seen lots of flowers blooming! Cute table – wish we had a Costco nearby!

  6. What a cute table, Linda. I never see anything interesting, like those adorable dishes, at the Costco I go to. I think spring may be here, finally. We got about 9″ of snow Saturday, but with a couple days of 60° weather almost all of it has melted. I noticed I have a few hyacinth that have big fat buds, so they will be pretty by the weekend.
    Happy Easter!

  7. Lulu, Those dishes are great! I bet they will be used a lot during the summer months. How clever to use a clip and to do the pleats in your napkins. They look so pretty. Your table just shouts Spring. Have a wonderful Easter weekend. laurie

  8. I thought I already commented about the pretty table,plates and porch. Anyway, we did not move, we just bought a house in FL right next to my youngest daughter’s house, intending to use it for vacations and eventually retirement…..Christine

  9. Hi lovely lady.
    Your Tablescape is so sweet for Easter with those beautiful dishes. Thank so much for your sweet comments on my Easter Tablescape.! In your comment you had ask about the glasses with the grass in them, I will take the grass out and will be filled with pink,yellow and grape Jell-O and topped with cool whip for dessert. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter.
    XXOO Diane

  10. Ooh Lulu, I LOVE the mix and match melamine from Costco! I was just there, but didn’t see the pretty dishes. I love you used the clips from World Market on your napkins. Happy Easter to you.
    p.s. the cake looks delish!!

  11. Hi lovely lady.
    I see you are in Houston, I have a home south of you maybe some time we can have lunch some time if you would like !! Happy Easter to you and your family.
    XXOO Diane

  12. Lulu, this is a perfect table for Easter. Love the bright colors of the dishes and those Easter eggs. This is such a happy, festive table. Happy Easter! ~ Sarah

  13. Your table is very pretty with those colorful new dishes. You will be able to mix and match to create many pretty table settings. I love the bunny and eggs. I smiled when I read your comment to Marlis because my Dad plays tennis two or three times a week and feels like he has to stop at Costco since it nearby. Sometimes he just buys bread or eggs but he loves to shop there. I just thought it was funny that your comment was so much like my Dad. I hope you have a Happy Easter!

  14. Wowie.. so many great comments before me.. have yourselves a great Easter Linda.. and family.. loved your serviette clip idea.. well done! I could do with a slice of your yummy cake now.. was it pear?..

  15. Hi Linda~ I love your fearlessness and use of color in your home and at the table! Our closest Costco is an hour away so I don’t have a membership but I see and hear about the best stuff from there. I have the same Wilton pan, you’re inspired to pull it out and bake a cake! Wishing you & your family Happy Easter!

  16. Now, that’s a fun, bright spring table! I don’t live near a Costco, but used to when I lived in California. I miss shopping there! Happy Easter to you and your family!
    Cindy

You make my day with your comments

