Rustic Elegance


Blackberry FarmThink barn like structures, rustic cottages of wood and stone nestled in the trees, beautifully appointed spaces, incredible food, attention to every detail and you have Blackberry Farm.   

Blackberry FarmCottages have tastefully appointed and comfortable sitting areas that are perfect for enjoying morning coffee or moments of afternoon relaxation.

Blackberry FarmThere’s no temptation to watch TV as it is hidden behind hinged panels over the fireplace.

Blackberry FarmBlackberry FarmBlackberry FarmBlackberry FarmNo matter what building you enter, there are eye catching pieces of furniture, art or architectural elements.  How is it not possible to start thinking about redecorating when  surrounded by so many great ideas!

Blackberry FarmThe one simple take away is a vase filled with Queen Anne’s Lace, a wildflower plentiful in Maine this time of year!

Blackberry FarmEvery sitting surface has pillows, lots of them, and I determined there must be a pillow frumping fairy on the grounds because no pillow was ever mussed!

Blackberry FarmBlackberry FarmBlackberry FarmOn to the dining room which is full of contrasting elements.  Rough hewn beams, wood walls, a fieldstone fireplace combine with crisp linens, embroidered napkins and custom china to create rustic elegance.  

Blackberry FarmSuch an atmosphere encourages one to leisurely savor a gourmet dinner prepared with fresh farm ingredients.  Remembering how good the food was makes my mouth water.

Blackberry FarmOf course, the evening meal is the star, but a picnic box, complete with a menu describing the contents, is equally pleasing.

If you guessed that Blackberry Farm is a special place, you are right.   It’s hard to imagine a more perfect place to experience a special occasion.  Should the opportunity arise, enjoy!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

The Scoop

Wow Us Wednesday

24 thoughts on “Rustic Elegance

  1. I’m not feeling well this evening…haven’t all day. Acid reflux, Ramon thinks. Whatever it is, it’s making me very uncomfortable and grouchy. Looking at these photos brought me back, though. Gosh…so beautiful. I was smitten from the first photo. I can only imagine the serenity that exists in that place. And then looking at that Queen Anne’s Lace arrangement just took me back in my mind to a very simple time when I wasn’t worried about all the crap that I worry about now. Almost made me want to chuck my computer out the window. Just so, so beautiful.

  2. Wonderful building. I too like the rustic elegance. The interior spaces are so lovely too. I am not as fond of the dining room, but the food is beautifully presented. I like the fireplace, but the space has an old west saloon look to it.

You make my day with your comments

