Spray


I enjoy photo challenges.  They make you think about what you’ve seen and how, without thinking, you may have captured images that interpret the challenge.

Iceland/waterfallSPRAY….immediately I thought of waterfalls and geysers in Iceland.

Iceland/waterfallThere are so many, 

Iceland/waterfallmajestic, spraying rainbows into the air.

Iceland/waterfallTalk about spray, stand behind a waterfall and feel its wet cold.

Iceland/geyserFor a different spray, there are geysers

Iceland/geysererupting one after another sending hot spray in all directions.  That is not one you want to be near.

That waterfalls and geysers are there, powerful in their beauty, is another of those miracles that sets my heart racing.

Joining

A Word a Week Photo Challenge: Spray

13 thoughts on “Spray

  1. Great photos. I have several friends that have been to Iceland. One made over 6000 pictures. I have not seen them but if they are like yours they are great. My favorite is the rainbow.

  2. Great photos, Lulu. Iceland really is a special place, isn’t it? I’m aching to get back and see some more of it, despite the fact most people seem baffled I’d want to go there in the first place!

You make my day with your comments

