Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh


lobster guyDuring the summer months it doesn’t get fresher than this.  My lobster guy calls me on his way in to the dock, and I meet him there for my quota of lobster minutes out of the bay.

lobsterA few minutes later they are being readied to go into the pot.  I’m always a little squeamish about cutting the rubber band from the claw cause that lobster still has fight left in him.

lobsterOut of the pot, these guys are ready for the hubby to clean to go into lobster risotto, lobster pot pie, lobster ravioli, lobster stew….well, you get the picture.   Sometimes we don’t bother with doing anything more than dipping the warm meat in melted butter.    Hmmm, I can’t wait till summer!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Weekly Photo Challenge

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Fresh

  1. My husband would be elbowing his way into your door with a post like this… Luckily for your summer menu’s we live a long way away and there’s a lot of water between us to negotiate !
    Our friends in Maine cooked their lobsters with the elastic bands still on, took them off after they were cooked of course.
    Roll on Summer…!!!

  2. Pingback: Fresh | My Atheist Blog

You make my day with your comments

