You Want It? You Got It!


Building bedsSo, what are you doing?

Building BedsThe boys have decided they want to sleep in the same room, so I’m building beds.

Building bedsOh, I see.  Wouldn’t it have been easier to buy them?

Building bedsUmm, maybe, but I had this idea and I really like working with wood.  

Building bedsThe contrasting white oak and walnut is a lovely, warm combination that she is finishing with wax.

Building bedsFinished and in place, the beds look like they are coming right out of the newly installed white oak board wall.  This was a very practical move because it didn’t take long to see that a painted wall behind the beds was going to take a beating from 3 energetic little boys.

Building beds

It’s no surprise that the boys are up and down the ladder many times, including some when they are supposed to be sleeping!
Building beds
In quieter moments, the beds double as a great play space.

building bedsI’d say these boys are pretty lucky to have a mom that is both creative and handy and can find a way to make many of their wishes come true.  There may come a time when each wants his own space, but for now they are loving their shared room.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHey, daughter, I wouldn’t mind if you built me a little table like this if there’s any more scrap lumber!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Metamorphosis Monday

Make It Pretty Monday

The Scoop

From Dream to Reality

24 thoughts on “You Want It? You Got It!

  1. Are you kidding me???? I just said yesterday while trying to hang a picture in my chicken coop that using a hammer is harder than it looks lol!! What a beautiful job she did, creative and serves a great purpose!! Talent!!

  2. What talent; the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree. And finding time to do this with three small boys! Think it’s so nice they want to share the same room!

  3. Wow…..what a magnificent bed(s)….I would have to say that your family is so very talented and the apples do not fall from the tree!….Your grandsons are so lucky to have a great mom and vice versa….Kudos to your daughter!!!…Great, great job!

  4. Wow, I’m impressed! I love to “work with wood” also but I can’t actually do it. I design, hubby engineers. Two amazing girls you have raised, Linda.

  5. WOW, I don’t know any mommies that would attempt to do that…I am amazed and so proud of her! What a great idea to put the wood wall behind, also. Only question is, how do you ever get all 3 boys to sleep??????

  6. Pingback: The Scoop 166 - Cedar Hill Farmhouse

  7. Pingback: THE SCOOP #166

  8. Pingback: The Scoop Link Party #166 - Worthing Court

You make my day with your comments

