Inside Stonewall Kitchen


Stonewall KitchenStonewall Kitchen is one of Maine’s best known businesses owned by two fellas who slightly more than 10 years ago were selling their homemade jams and jellies at farmers markets.  Today more than 150 tasty condiments are produced at Stonewall Kitchen in York, Maine. Hopefully, you are lucky enough to find them on your grocery shelves or at kitchen stores like Williams Sonoma.

Stonewall KitchenWalking into the store is a delight for anyone who likes all things kitchen.  In addition to their products, there are a variety of fun kitchen tools, cookware and accessories upon which to feast your eyes.

Stonewall KitchenNo matter the season, the displays are perfect for the time of year. 

Stonewall KitchenYou may even find inspiration for a table setting.  Look closely here at the little pumpkin place card holder.  It was instant love until I found out each was $25!  I’m thinking I could do something similar with a little pumpkin with just enough of a slice to hold a name card.

Stonewall KitchenClose by the showroom, there is a cafe where some years ago I had my first lobster BLT which has become one of my favorite sandwiches.

Stonewall KitchenThere’s a wonderful kitchen for cooking classes.  One of these days I’m going to plan ahead and make it for a session.

Stonewall KitchenIt sure would have been fun to linger for this one focusing on French food and wine.

Stonewall KitchenWhile at Stonewall Kitchen, you don’t want to miss the production line where products are bottled and packaged.  It’s fascinating to watch what goes on in the kitchen.

Stonewall KitchenIf you are not familiar with Stonewall Kitchen products, keep your eye open for them as there are so many tempting items from which to choose.  Their lemon curd and ice cream toppings are irresistible.  I’ve had enough to know!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

The Scoop

Treasure Box Tuesday

Wow Us Wednesday

11 thoughts on “Inside Stonewall Kitchen

  1. I love Stonewall Kitchen! A few years ago a small Boston based company that provided support and opportunities for bloggers held a blogger’s day there. I couldn’t make it, but it looked like fun. I believe that the blogging company is out of business because I haven’t received anything from them in a long time. I’ll let you know if I ever hear that they are again offering a similar event.

  2. Love this post! The whole shop is a feast for the eyes, I am sorry to have missed going there in the past but will put it on my wish list :).

You make my day with your comments

