For the Birds


Houston house/birdhouseIf this photo tells you anything about me, it’s not that my countertops are uncluttered (that was just a lucky break), but that I’m crazy for birdhouses.  

birdhouseSo, as we were barreling down the highway and I saw this fence filled with them, there was nothing to do but turn around and go back!  The hubby grumbled under his breath, but he did it.

birdhouse

Every birdhouse was unique, some little,

birdhousesome big.

birdhouseSome appeared to tell a story about the person who put it there

birdhousewhile others remembered a loved pet.

birdhouse

All reflected someone’s creativity and sense of fun,

birdhouseand all made me wonder if any drew as much attention from birds as from me and how, in the middle of nowhere, this action started.  

You know, life is just full of surprises and it pays to stop and take a look!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

12 thoughts on “For the Birds

  1. You tell P that I am so glad he turned around and went back for you to photograph the bird houses…those brought a big smile to my face! Thanks for sharing!

You make my day with your comments

