Fun Ideas for the Season


This time of year it sure is fun to drive around and see how folks are decorating for Christmas.  When traffic allows I jump out of the car and snap a photo with whatever camera happens to be with me thinking surely there’s inspiration here.  I never get very far with  Christmas decor, but I do appreciate those whose effort exceeds mine.

IMG_5433 (1)However people decorate, it generally fits the look of the house.  It may be a simple wreath

IMG_2585or one that shows a touch of whimsy.

IMG_2377 - Version 3Reindeer wander onto porches

IMG_2346and there are outdoor trees lit with sparkling lights.

IMG_2350Some folks go all out with sophisticated creation

IMG_1401 - Version 2while others choose a look that makes me almost smell gingerbread and taste hot chocolate.

IMG_1406Some scenes make me laugh out loud, and I can’t help but wonder whose humor is represented or maybe if these gators have something to do with the University of Florida.

IMG_2762More and more folks choose these blow up figures and I am always glad to see them still standing rather than laying deflated on the ground.

Whatever the look, however simple or ornate, outdoor decor is something for us all to share and it makes the season so much fun.

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Metamorphosis Monday

You’re Gonna Love It Tuesday

Treasure Box Tuesday

16 thoughts on “Fun Ideas for the Season

  1. That is a fun holiday tradition I should start. We look at lights but I love all the different porch decor you found. So fun to share it too. Of course that fabulous nutcracker is my favorite.

You make my day with your comments

