Food: A Gift


If you really want to make a friend, go to someone’s house and eat with him…the people who give you their food give you their heart.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere is something very special about sharing food with friends, and I am so appreciative of those who invite us to their table.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI enjoy a comfortable setting that invites with its simplicity,

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAone that is warmed by flowers, perhaps from the garden, and candlelight.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI appreciate the effort that goes into the food preparation, but no matter what is served what I enjoy most is the time with friends, the laughter and stories we share.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe will gather round this table again though in a different house.  The space may be different, but one thing that won’t change are the friends who give with their heart.

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Tablescape Thursday 

22 thoughts on “Food: A Gift

  1. Lovely home! This is what I always envisioned as the way I would entertain. However, my friends either do not show up for dinner or bring a list of foods they’ve decided they aren’t going to eat anymore because of something they’ve read or seen on television. It isn’t a true dietary reason; it’s just the latest fad. I’ve just thrown in the towel and given up until I get a better group of friends.

  2. Totally with you Linda.. I just adore having my 8 seater occupied.. its like the table and chairs come alive! I wish one day you can sit at my table.. x thanks for this great post.. x j

  3. Love, love, love your table and the message of your post today! A blue and white combination is probably my favorite tablescaping design. It never disappoints and can be used for simple dining or more elegant meals. Bravo for sharing this space.
    Rosie @ The Magic Hutch

You make my day with your comments

