Oh So Good…Simple, Too!


IMG_0746 (1)These days roasting is my favorite way to prepare vegetables.  

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOne is wonderful all by itself, but mixing several together is even better and a great way to use a little of this and a little of that from the refrigerator.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAEasy?  You bet!  All that is needed is seasonings, oil and always garlic.    I particularly like Herbes ‘d Provence or fresh rosemary and either avocado or olive oil.  

Always we have some veggies left over, and I’ve found they make a great soup.  Already the vegetables are seasoned so just add some chicken broth and maybe a bit of half and half or milk for a richer version.  When the ingredients are heated through puree to a creamy texture.  Here is one of the many instances I find a handheld blender very handy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAdd a salad and this is a tasty lunch or dinner on those days when you’re looking for quick and easy!

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind 

10 thoughts on “Oh So Good…Simple, Too!

  1. 🙂 This looks delicious and I bet it smells and tastes just as good.
    now I’m hungry and must find myself something to eat. Could dig into your soup… 🙂
    Have a very HAPPY weekend! 🙂

  2. Great idea for vegetables. I M always looking for ways to serve vegetables. In my culture we are always cooking with a sauce. Seasonings might just be the trick and make it all lighter calorie wise too

  3. During pretty weather we cook outside a lot , and I grilled veggies. When I can’t do that I love roasting vegetables. They are simply delicious cooked this way, not to mention easy. I love your idea of adding to broth for soup.
    Happy weekend.

You make my day with your comments

