A Look Around


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I’m in someone’s home, I look around for hints that tell me more about the person.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAVignettes always catch my eye and impress me as being quite personal.

IMG_5829They reflect so much of what is interesting to the people who live in the house

IMG_4060as well as show how different we all are.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAVignettes run from the more formal

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAto the playful

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand eclectic.

IMG_5091They say much about our style

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAand what we like to collect.

IMG_2932Always vignettes reflect one’s creativity which is something I always love knowing about a person.

I’m wondering what do you notice in someone’s home and what impression does it make?

i so appreciate your visit and especially the comments you leave behind

Joining

Metamorphosis Monday

Make It Pretty Monday

The Scoop

13 thoughts on “A Look Around

  1. I notice usually if someone’s home is “warm” feeling by their colors and layout of furniture. As a child my friends always wanted to come to our house, which was much smaller than most, because it was a warm, cozy, inviting place. Today my friends still say our home is very warm feeling and some would like to kick their shoes off and relax reading the paper while others want to take a nap on the couch lol.

  2. I enjoy visiting other people’s homes as well, and agree that one’s home gives incite into their soul. I hope my house will be clean when I have visitors. What does that say about me?

  3. You wouldn’t want to come to my house at the moment, Lulu. It looks like a construction site, and the rooms that are finished are floor to ceiling with furniture, packing case and rolled up rugs. When it’s all finished, I’ll be able to call it home. 🙂 Beautiful photos. I enjoyed seeing all the decorative touches, and the bells reminded me that I have a few dozen packed away somewhere.

  4. I notice everything in someone’s home, never to critique, but to know what they enjoy and to view their family photos and share their memories! Linda, thank you for always encouraging your readers to think!

  5. I love vignettes and seeing things that interest people. Given us incite into their lives and each seem to tell a story about the person or family. I enjoyed each of your vignettes and pieces that make up your life.

  6. I really enjoyed this post so very much. I, too, love random vignettes which I agree can tell you so much about a person and their personality. Also fun to let the eye roam around another’s home.

You make my day with your comments

