Garden Bounty


While I may not be very experienced  when it comes to laying out a garden and choosing complementary plants, the garden does provide bountiful beauty from spring until fall.

Gardening is a learning process filled with errors and rewards.

The reward comes when the garden blooms making it possible to cut a few stems varied in color and texture.

flowers/rhdodendronThe rhododendrons are all but gone,

peony but coming in right behind them are peonies changing daily from tight little buds

peonyto partially open teasers

peonyto full blown beauties.

They don’t last long, especially if it rains, so I cut them and fill the house where they can be enjoyed.

Their differing colors and textures make each bloom a special gift.  Salvia, which tries to take over my little garden, provides wonderful contrast, and the alium which is past its prime adds an interesting texture.

So grows my garden.  It may not be perfect, but the same is not true for the beauties that grow there. 

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Gardens Galore

 

26 thoughts on “Garden Bounty

  1. I’m swooning over the first picture with such a variety of beauty. Love, love your peonies too.
    You are so right about errors and rewards.
    I look forward to seeing more of your Maine garden as the summer progresses.
    I am sure you are not missing the heat and humidity here.

    • How right you are about not missing heat and humidity. This morning it was 54 and I had a fire going. After I managed to pull a few weeds and deadhead some flowers.

  2. Absolutely beautiful!!! I’ m off to visit Vicki and family. Her hydrangeas are beautiful this time of the year.

  3. If I’m to evaluate your skills from your post offerings, I’d have to call you a master gardener! Just beautiful! Thanks for inviting us for a peek. Cherry Kay

You make my day with your comments

