Storybook Cottage


Linda  068On a recent visit, my daughter’s house was overflowing with her and her sister’s families, so the hubby and I stayed in a cozy little cottage in Franklin, just outside of Leiper’s Fork.  Storybook Cottage may have been the best of all worlds.

Linda  067Come on in and take a look.

Linda  085I would describe the decor as a blend of French country and farm house style merged together very tastefully.

cottageNo detail was spared and at every turn there was something to catch the eye.

Linda  072I loved this box of quotations and wanted to copy every one.  If anyone knows where I can find a set, do share.

Linda  079I could have spent all my time nestled in the delightful bedroom.

Linda  070It appealed to my weaver self with its vignettes of threads and spindles,

Linda  071buttons and balls of fabric strips.

Linda  078Tucked in a window alcove was a little desk where I could imagine writing or day dreaming.

cottage2All in all this was a perfect retreat where one could relax and enjoy the quiet.  If you are ever in the area, this cottage and several others are available through Shelter + Roost.  I’m betting all are equally charming.

i so appreciate your visit and the comments you leave behind

Joining

Metamorphosis Monday

Make It Pretty Monday

The Scoop

Inspire Me Tuesday

Share Your Cup Thursday

59 thoughts on “Storybook Cottage

  1. What a cute house! Someone really has an eye for decorating with the beautiful and simple. I would love to visit Franklin. I’ve heard the shopping is fantastic!

    Jane x

  2. We had a blast decorating this cute cottage! Just started on another great project for Sarah! You can get those quote boxes at Shoppe Around the Corner in Franklin. xx Kim & City Farmhouse in Franklin, Tn.

  3. When you get back to Franklin, stop in The Factory in the morning on Saturday for the Farmer’s Mkt and go inside to see the antique stoves that are on display in various locations of the mill. You’d probably love the Antique Store there, too!

  4. Oh my gosh, I am swooning over this place! I love that checkered floor. We are putting in a garden shed up on the hill this Summer and I want to do that to the floor! The quotes are wonderful! If you find out anything let me know, I would love them as well. Maybe we could just type up our own. I have an old sewing machine drawer I could put them in. Glad you got to stay in this delightful place! Would love if you linked this to Share Your Cup tomorrow!
    hugs,
    Jann

  5. Truly cozy place. And I love how everything is wooden. 🙂
    I don’t know if I can handle too much quotations to remind me things all the time though. 🙂 😀

  6. Pingback: A Big Thanks | Lulu's Musings

  7. Linda, just saw this cottage featured on Jann’s blog and immediately recognized it. It was styled by Kim and David Legg of City Farmhouse! They have a shop in Franklin, and host a popup show each year. This year they’ll be hosting two – June and October. Great place!

    • Yes, Kim was kind enough to reach out and tell me of her involvement and she featured the post in her FB page. I did a follow up post thanking her, linking to the shop and mentioning the shows. Thanks for stopping by.

  8. Pingback: Sunday Showcase from Make it Pretty Monday

You make my day with your comments

